The Delete Emails from Mail Server Tool allows you to delete selected emails from the mail server and remove them from Inbox.
Setup & Recommendations
- Before using the Delete Emails from Mail Server Tool, you must have synced mail to Inbox.
- Depending on your email account settings, this may only archive the mail.
- This action cannot be undone.
Delete Emails from Mail Server
1. Navigate over to the Emails section of Inbox in Mail. This section has an envelope icon titled Emails when you hover over it.
2. Select the emails you want to delete from the mail server in the table.
3. Click on the Tools button at the top right of the view or right-click on the table and click on Tools. This will bring up the Tools dialog for Inbox.
4. Click the dropdown and choose Delete Emails from Mail Server.
5. Click Start.
6. A dialog will open to confirm you want to delete the selected emails from the mail server. To proceed, click the Yes button.
7. You can cancel the Delete Emails from Mail Server task by clicking the Cancel button.
8. You can hide the task status dialog by clicking the Run in Background button.
9. You can view the status of all your Inbox tasks by clicking the Running Background Tasks button on the top right of Inbox.
10. Once it has been successfully deleted, a dialog will appear showing it was completed successfully.